…..short but not sweet…..

Hi guys

Nice sunny Sunday afternoon, lovely, enjoying it while it lasts……well, okay…..the weather forecast done with, let me get down to business. This post will be short but not sweet by any measures. Yes, time for a rant or just plain talk, as they say.

This has been playing on my mind for a while. So, although, I am quite rushed today, I still had to get it out and over and done with….it would be great to actually have a long discussion but I know that is not going to happen. So, I will have to be happy with just “airing” my opinion.

I have seen this trend on Social Media (may be I am too sensitive), on FaceBook, WhatsApp groups…well those are the only two I keep up with. So, yes, I have noticed what matters is “who” posts rather than “what” (they post). I find that very unfair. As I said, may be I am overly sensitive, I don’t know. However I do know that I am not the only one who feels that way.

It could be a joke, a good write-up (maybe not so good write-up), a picture or a recipe…..does not matter what but if it is posted by certain people, there is an immediate flood of replies, likes, whatever. The funniest part is certain people pop up out of the blue to appreciate this person’s handiwork / picture whatever. So, if these people (I call them stalkers) do not follow our posts regularly, how can they make an appearance all of a sudden, out of nowhere, to appreciate this person’s posts in particular.

Last but not least, I personally feel posts should be appreciated for what they are, not because they have been posted by so and so. I may be wrong. Feel free to let me know….

Well, that’s it. I did say it was going to be short but not sweet and I was right, wasn’t I?

Leave a Reply

